School Council

Gill Elementary School is proud to have a school council that helps identify and prioritize the needs of the Gill Elementary community. The council helps the principal develop and implement improvement within the school. The school council meets regularly in meetings that are open to the public. 

The school council consists of members who are elected annually in two-year terms as well as teacher and staff representatives and community volunteer representatives appointed by the principal. We believe that by fostering a council from within the school and within the community, we will be able to refine our educational offerings to best meet our students' needs.

School Council Members, 2017-2018

Conor Driscoll, Chair
Dave Grout, Teacher
Kathryn Hayden, Teacher
Cassie Holmes, Parent
Sheri Little, Parent
Amy Gordon, Community Representative